Transit Toronto is sponsored by TransSee.ca bus tracker and next vehicle arrivals. TransSee features include vehicle tracking by route or fleet number, schedule adherence, off route vehicles and more advanced features. Works on all mobile devices and on any browser.
Supports Toronto area agencies TTC, GO trains, MiWay, YRT, HSR and GRT, as well as NY MTA, LA metro, SF MUNI, Boston MBTA, and (new) Barrie.

No subway service, Bloor to Union,
until 11 p.m., April 13



Update — Friday, April 12, 5:16 p.m.: The TTC has revised the schedule for the closure. After 11 p.m. Saturday, April 13 and all day Sunday, April 14, the line is closed between Bloor and Osgoode.

According to the TTC, “The revised Saturday closure will allow customers who are traveling to cheer on our home teams to more easily access the Rogers Centre and Scotiabank Arena.”

Passengers can board:

  • streetcars along the 504 King route to and from St Andrew Station;
  • the University branch of Line 1 to and from Union Station; or
  • streetcars along the 510 Spadina route to and from Union Station. The TTC is increasing service along the route Saturday.

BY_Union.gif

The TTC is closing part of the Line 1 Yonge - University subway between Bloor and Union stations for part of this weekend, as crews continue installing the automated train-control (ATC) signal system. Until 11 p.m. Saturday, April 13, Line 1 subway trains operate only between Vaughan Metropolitan Centre and Union stations and between Finch and Bloor stations.

Frequent shuttle buses operate to partially replace subway service, dropping off or picking up passengers on the street near each of the stations on the closed section of the line. Wheel-Trans service is also available if you need accessible connections.

Most stations on this section of Line 1 remain open so that you can buy fares. However, Wellesley Station is closed.

According to a TTC news release, “When ATC is fully installed on Line 1, it will provide a more modern and reliable signal system that will help the TTC improve capacity by allowing for increased trips on the line.”


The TTC has already closed this section of Line 1 several times earlier this year:


The TTC is planning to close parts of this section of Line 1 several more times more this year:

  • After 11 p.m. Saturday, April 13 and all day Sunday, April 14 - Bloor to Osgoode - signal upgrades.
  • Monday, April 22 until Thursday, April 25 - early closure - Bloor to St Andrew - signal upgrades.
  • Saturday, May 25 and Sunday, May 26 - St Clair to Union - signal upgrades.
  • Saturday, June 8 and Sunday, June 9 - St Clair to Union - signal upgrades.
  • Monday, June 17 until Thursday, June 20 - early closure - Bloor to Union - signal upgrades.
  • Monday, June 24 until Thursday, June 27 - early closure - Bloor to Union - signal upgrades.
  • Saturday, August 10 and Sunday, August 11 - St George to King - signal upgrades.
  • Monday, September 23 until Thursday, September 26 - early closure - Bloor to St Andrew - signal upgrades.
  • Saturday, November 9 and Sunday, November 10 - St George to King - signal upgrades.